Permit Fees

Application fees must be submitted with your permit application.

Asbestos Fees

Asbestos Fees Table

Initial Fee Renewal Fee Occupation
$40 $20 Worker
$100 $50 Supervisor
$100 $50 Project Designer
$100 $50 Inspector
$100 $50 Management Planner
$100   Air Sampling Professional
$25   Missouri Asbestos Exam Fee (if applicable, see the following notes)
  • The $25 fee submitted with this application is a separate fee from the fee you may have been charged by your training provider to administer the exam. 
  • The Missouri Asbestos Exam is specific to the Missouri asbestos regulations and is in addition to the occupation-specific test given by your training provider. 
  • If you are required to take the Missouri Asbestos Exam, submit the $25 fee with this application. 
  • Only submit one Missouri Asbestos Exam fee if you are applying for certification in more than one occupation. 
  • You do not have to submit the Missouri Asbestos Exam fee if you are currently certified in Missouri in another asbestos occupation. 
  • If your asbestos refresher training certificate has been expired for more than one year, you must retake and pass the Missouri Asbestos Exam and submit the $25.

Emissions Fee

The payment due date is June 1 online via Missouri Emissions Inventory System and Instructions.

Visit our Emissions and Fees Calculations website for more information. 

The entire Emissions Reporting and Fees regulation, 10 CSR 10-6.110, is available online.

Convenience Fee Applicable to Credit Card Payments 

A convenience fee* will be charged to all customers who wish to pay by electronic method.  The convenience fee will be retained by a third-party vendor, Collector Solutions, Inc., not the Missouri Department of Natural Resources. 

* Effective July 1, 2014, per Chapter 37, Section 37.007, of the Missouri Revised Statutes

Convenience Fee Credit Card Payment Calculations

Transaction Dollar Amount Convenience Fee
$0 - $50 $1.25
$50.01 - $75 $1.75
$75.01 - $100 $2.15
$100.01 and up 2.15%